GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

the Hotel Spalentor GmbH, Schönbeinstrasse 1, CH - 4056 Basel

1. General: These General Terms and Conditions regulate the legal relationship between the guests and Hotel Spalentor GmbH, Basel - hereinafter referred to as Hotel Spalentor.

 

2. Reservation: The reservation agreement and any amendments thereto with regard to services provided by the Hotel Spalentor shall not become binding on the Hotel until they have been confirmed or reconfirmed in writing by the Hotel and the Customer. The specific services to be provided shall be determined by the confirmation of the reservation. If the guest registers additional guests, he/she shall be liable for the entire invoice amount resulting from the reservation. For reservations that are made only on the day of arrival, the reservation is binding at the time of acceptance by Hotel Spalentor.

 

3. Options: Option dates are binding for both parties. After expiry of the option period, the hotel can dispose of all rooms, unless a written confirmation of order - mutually signed - is available.

 

4. Room occupation and return: Unless otherwise agreed, rooms can be occupied on the day of arrival from 14.00 hrs. The room must be returned on the day of departure by 11.00 a.m. at the latest.

 

5. Prices and payment obligation: The prices result from the reservation confirmation, the currently valid price list or special contractual agreements. Depending on the mutual agreement or scope of the booking, an advance payment of up to 100% will be demanded. If received in due time, the deposit will be deducted from the hotel price owed or any cancellation costs. The Hotel Spalentor may also demand a credit card guarantee instead of a down payment. The advance payment must be paid within 30 days of receipt of the reservation confirmation. If the reservation is made at shorter notice, the Hotel Spalentor requires a credit card guarantee for the full amount of the invoice. If payment of the existing claims is not made on time, the Hotel Spalentor may dissolve the contract and demand the cancellation costs specified in Item 6.. The final invoice must be paid in cash in Swiss francs, EURO, REKA cheques or with an accepted credit card at the time of check-out. The management of the Hotel Spalentor issues invoices only for customers with special contractual agreements.

 

6. cancellation of the reservation or if the guest does not show up (no-show): cancellations (cancellations) must be communicated to Hotel Spalentor by the client as early as possible. If the reservation is cancelled, Hotel Spalentor will charge the customer the following cancellation costs as a percentage of the reserved services:

Arrival of the cancellation at the hotel:

Decisive for the calculation of the cancellation costs is the arrival of the cancellation at the hotel. In case of early departure (after 4 p.m.), the entire reservation price will be charged. Reserved hotel rooms (for individual reservations) that are not occupied by 6 p.m. on the day of arrival at the latest may be allocated by the hotel to another party. This does not apply if a later arrival has been expressly agreed and the reservation is guaranteed by a credit card number or an advance payment. A guarantee for a late arrival can also be given by the company booking the reservation. In this case an exact address must be provided.

 

7. Conditions for special events in Basel such as trade fairs, Baselworld, Art, congresses, events: Cancellation is only possible free of charge up to 6 weeks before the confirmed arrival date. After that date the entire reservation will be charged 100%. In case of no-show or early departure, the entire stay of the arrangement or the confirmed reservation will be invoiced at 100%. A 100% prepayment is required at the time of reservation, which the customer must pay immediately. If no immediate advance payment is made, Hotel Spalentor may sell the rooms to another party. The resulting costs will be charged to the party responsible.

 

8. Number of participants in events: The customer undertakes to inform Hotel Spalentor of the final and binding number of participants for group tours as early as possible, but no later than 48 hours before the date of arrival. Deviations of the number of participants downwards (compared to the number reported as final) will be considered with a maximum of 5%. Deviations beyond this cannot be considered and are at the expense of the customer.

 

9 Liability, place of jurisdiction and contract law: The Hotel Spalentor is liable for the guests' belongings in accordance with the statutory provisions. There is no liability for slight negligence. Hotel Spalentor is not liable under any legal title for services that it has merely arranged for the guest (clause 10). Should the guest suffer damage or be dissatisfied with the services provided by Hotel Spalentor, he/she must notify the hotel immediately, otherwise he/she can no longer assert any rights. All claims against Hotel Spalentor shall become statute-barred within 6 months of the end of the contract, unless mandatory legal provisions provide for longer periods. Extra-contractual liability is governed by the statutory provisions, subject to further limitations of liability and exclusions of liability in accordance with these General Terms and Conditions.

 

10. Liability of the customer: The customer is liable to the Hotel Spalentor for all damage and loss caused by him or his auxiliary persons or participants without the Hotel Spalentor having to prove fault on the part of the customer.

 

11. Further provisions: The guest is not entitled to a specific room, unless otherwise agreed. The rooms may only be used for the agreed purpose of the overnight stay. Hotel Spalentor is entitled to cancel the contract without notice if the contract was concluded under false or misleading information or if the room is not used in accordance with the contract. Special requests must be agreed in advance. If the guest requests services that are not provided by Hotel Spalentor itself, Hotel Spalentor acts merely as an agent. These services will be invoiced separately. Advertisements in media (such as newspapers, radio, television, internet) with reference to the event at Hotel Spalentor require the prior written consent of Hotel Spalentor. Evening extensions of the event are only possible with the prior consent of Hotel Spalentor. If the reserved duration of the event is likely to exceed the statutory closing time (police hour), the customer must contact Hotel Spalentor as early as possible (but necessarily before the start of the event) so that the necessary permits can be obtained. The costs for the permit will be charged to the organizer. If Hotel Spalentor has reasonable cause to believe that the event or arrangement may jeopardise the smooth running of the business, safety or reputation of the hotel, Hotel Spalentor is entitled to cancel the reservation agreement at any time without compensation.

 

12 Applicable law / Place of jurisdiction: Swiss law is exclusively applicable to reservation agreements including general terms and conditions and any additional agreements as well as to the contracts concluded on the basis of these agreements. Exclusive place of jurisdiction for all differences arising from these terms and conditions is Basel City.

CONTACT

Hotel Spalentor GmbH

Schönbeinstrasse 1

CH-4056 Basel

Phone:

Fax:

+41 (0)61 262 26 29

E-mail:

OUR GDS CODES:

Saber: YX 51550
Amadeus: YX BSLSPA
Galileo / Apollo: YX 70537
Worldspan: YX BSLSP

DIRECTIONS

PRIVATE VEHICLE

Take the motorway exit Basel City and drive in the direction of Bahnhof SBB (railway station) then in the direction of Kantonsspital/Spalentor.


Hotel parking spaces or the Parking City / Kantonsspital are located very close to the hotel.

 

For a fee of CHF 15.00 per night, you are welcome to park in front of our hotel or in the car park near the hotel. Please note, however, that we cannot accept any parking reservations. 

Link: Basel parking guidance system

BUS & TRAM

Directly from the SBB train station and from the Badischer Bahnhof train station / exhibition center to the "Spalentor" station with bus no. 30.


From Euroairport Basel-Mulhouse, first with bus No. 50 to the
SBB station, then take bus no. 30 to the stop "Spalentor".

 

On your arrival and during your stay in Basel, you can travel with the reservation confirmation or the BaselCard issued by us free of charge by bus and tram.

Link: Train

Link: bus, tram
Link: Euro Airport

HARBOUR

From the docks St. Johann, Klybeck or Dreiländereck to the Hotel Spalentor you need about 10 minutes by taxi. We do not offer transportation to/from the dock or the airport, but we work closely with a local taxi company which is very reliable.

Link: Taxi 

© 2020 Hotel Spalentor - Imprint - General Terms and Conditions - Sitemap

  • Black TripAdvisor Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black TripAdvisor Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

ALLGEMEINE GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN

der Hotel Spalentor GmbH, Schönbeinstrasse 1, CH – 4056 Basel

1. Grundsätzliches: Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen regeln die Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen den Gästen und der Hotel Spalentor GmbH, Basel - im Folgenden als Hotel Spalentor bezeichnet.

2. Reservation: Die Reservationsvereinbarung und deren Änderung betreffend Leistungen vom Hotel Spalentor werden für das Hotel erst verbindlich, wenn sie durch das Hotel und den Auftraggeber schriftlich bestätigt bzw. rückbestätigt sind. Die konkreten Leistungen richten sich nach der Reservationsbestätigung. Meldet der Gast weitere Gäste an, so haftet er für den gesamten sich aus der Reservation ergebenden Rechnungsbetrag. Für Reservierungen, die erst am Tag der Anreise erfolgen, ist die Reservierung im Augenblick der Annahme durch das Hotel Spalentor verbindlich.

3. Optionen: Optionsdaten sind für beide Parteien verbindlich. Nach Ablauf der Optionsfrist kann das Hotel über sämtliche Räume verfügen, sofern nicht eine schriftliche Auftragsbestätigung - gegenseitig unterschrieben – vorliegt.

4. Zimmerbezug und Rückgabe: Soweit keine anders lautende Vereinbarung besteht, ist der Zimmerbezug am Anreisetag ab 14.00 Uhr möglich. Die Zimmerrückgabe hat am Abreisetag bis spätestens 11.00 Uhr zu erfolgen.

5. Preise und Zahlungspflicht: Die Preise ergeben sich aus der Reservationsbestätigung, der aktuell gültigen Preisliste, resp. spezieller Vertragsvereinbarungen. Je nach gegenseitiger Vereinbarung bzw. Umfang der Buchung wird eine Vorauszahlung bis zu 100% eingefordert. Bei fristgerechtem Eingang wird die Anzahlung an den geschuldeten Hotelpreis resp. allfällige Stornierungskosten angerechnet. Das Hotel Spalentor kann an­stelle einer Anzahlung auch eine Kreditkartengarantie verlangen. Die Vorauszahlung ist innerhalb 30 Tagen nach Erhalt der Reservationsbestätigung zu bezahlen. Erfolgt die Reservation kurzfristiger, so verlangt das Hotel Spalentor eine Kreditkartengarantie über den vollständigen Rechnungsbetrag. Bei nicht fristgerechter Zahlung der bestehenden Forderungen kann das Hotel Spalentor den Vertrag auflösen und die unter Ziffer 6 genannten Stornierungskosten verlangen. Die Schlussrechnung ist anlässlich des Check-outs bar in Schweizer Franken, EURO, REKA-Schecks oder mit einer akzeptierten Kreditkarte zu bezahlen. Die Geschäftsführung des Hotel Spalentor stellt Rechnungen nur für Kunden mit speziellen Vertragsvereinbarungen aus.

6. Stornierung der Reservation oder bei Nichterscheinen des Gastes (no-show): Stornierungen (Absagen) müssen dem Hotel Spalentor durch den Auftraggeber möglichst frühzeitig mitgeteilt werden. Wird die Reservation storniert, verrechnet das Hotel Spalentor dem Kunden folgende Annullierungskosten in % der reservierten Leistungen:

Eintreffen der Stornierung im Hotel:

Massgebend für die Berechnung der Annullierungskosten ist das Eintreffen der Stornierung beim Hotel. Bei frühzeitiger Abreise (nach 16 Uhr), wird der gesamte Reservationspreis in Rechnung gestellt. Reservierte Hotelzimmer (bei Einzelreservation), die nicht bis spätestens 18.00 Uhr am Anreisetag bezogen werden, können durch das Hotel anderweitig vergeben werden. Dies gilt nicht, sofern ausdrücklich eine spätere Anreise vereinbart wurde und die Reservation mit einer Kreditkartennummer oder einer Vorauszahlung garantiert ist. Eine Garantie für eine späte Anreise kann auch durch die Firma, welche die Reservation bucht, erfolgen. In diesem Fall muss eine genaue Adresse bekannt gegeben werden.

7. Bedingungen bei speziellen Anlässen in Basel wie zum Beispiel Messen, Baselworld, Art, Kongressen, Veranstaltungen: Die Stornierung ist nur bis 6 Wochen vor dem bestätigten Anreisedatum kostenfrei möglich. Danach wird die gesamte Reservation zu 100% in Rechnung gestellt. Bei No-Show (Nichterscheinen) oder vorzeitiger Abreise wird der gesamte Aufenthalt des Arrangements respektive der bestätigten Reservation zu 100 % in Rechnung gestellt. Bei der Reservierung wird eine 100%ige Vorauszahlung verlangt, welche der Kunde umgehend zu bezahlen hat. Erfolgt keine umgehende Vorauszahlung, so kann das Hotel Spalentor die Zimmer anderweitig verkaufen. Die daraus entstehenden Umtriebe werden dem Verursacher in Rechnung gestellt.

8. Teilnehmerzahl bei Veranstaltungen: Der Kunde verpflichtet sich, dem Hotel Spalentor die endgültige und verbindliche Teilnehmerzahl von Gruppenreisen möglichst frühzeitig, spätestens aber 48 Stunden vor dem Anreisedatum mitzuteilen. Abweichungen der Teilnehmerzahl nach unten (gegenüber der als endgültig gemeldeten Anzahl), werden mit maximal 5% berücksichtigt. Darüber hinausgehende Abweichungen nach unten können nicht berücksichtigt werden und gehen zu Lasten des Kunden.

9. Haftung, Gerichtsstand und Vertragsrecht: Das Hotel Spalentor haftet für die eingebrachten Sachen der Gäste gemäss den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen. Für leichtes Verschulden wird nicht gehaftet. Das Hotel Spalentor haftet unter keinem Rechtstitel für Leistungen, die es dem Gast lediglich vermittelt hat (Ziffer 10). Sollte der Gast zu Schaden kommen oder mit den Leistungen des Hotel Spalentor nicht zufrieden sein, so hat er dies dem Hotel unverzüglich zu melden, andernfalls kann er keine Rechte mehr geltend machen. Sämtliche Forderungen gegenüber dem Hotel Spalentor verjähren innerhalb von 6 Monaten nach Vertragsende, sofern die zwingenden gesetzlichen Bestimmungen nicht längere Fristen vorsehen. Die ausservertragliche Haftung richtet sich nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, vorbehalten bleiben weitergehende Haftungsbeschränkungen und Haftungsausschlüsse gemäss diesen Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

10. Haftung des Kunden: Der Kunde haftet gegenüber dem Hotel Spalentor für alle Beschädigungen und Verluste, die durch ihn bzw. seine Hilfspersonen oder Teilnehmer verursacht werden, ohne dass das Hotel Spalentor dem Kunden ein Verschulden nachweisen muss.

11. Weitere Bestimmungen: Der Gast hat keinen Anspruch auf ein bestimmtes Zimmer, vorbehaltlich einer anderen Abmachung. Die Zimmer dürfen nur zum vereinbarten Zweck der Übernachtung benützt werden. Das Hotel Spalentor ist berechtigt, den Vertrag fristlos aufzulösen, wenn der Vertrag unter falschen oder irreführenden Angaben abgeschlossen worden ist oder das Zimmer nicht vertragsgemäss genutzt wird. Sonderwünsche müssen im Voraus abgesprochen werden. Wünscht der Gast Leistungen, die nicht vom Hotel Spalentor selbst erbracht werden, so handelt das Hotel lediglich als Vermittler. Diese Leistungen werden separat abgerechnet. Anzeigen in Medien (wie Zeitungen, Radio, Fernsehen, Internet) mit Hinweis auf die Veranstaltung im Hotel Spalentor bedürfen der vorherigen schriftlichen Zustimmung durch das Hotel Spalentor. Abendliche Verlängerungen der Veranstaltung sind nur in vorheriger Abstimmung mit dem Hotel Spalentor möglich. Wird mit der reservierten Veranstaltungsdauer die gesetzliche Schliessungsstunde (Polizeistunde) voraussichtlich überschritten, hat sich der Kunde so frühzeitig als möglich (zwingend aber vor Beginn der Veranstaltung) an das Hotel Spalentor zu wenden, damit die erforderlichen Bewilligungen eingeholt werden können. Die Kosten für die Bewilligung werden dem Veranstalter in Rechnung gestellt. Hat das Hotel Spalentor begründeten Anlass zur Annahme, dass die Veranstaltung oder das Arrangement den reibungslosen Geschäftsbetrieb, die Sicherheit oder den Ruf des Hotels gefährden kann, so ist das Hotel Spalentor berechtigt, die Reservationsvereinbarung jederzeit entschädigungslos aufzulösen.

12. Anwendbares Recht / Gerichtsstand: Auf Reservationsvereinbarungen samt Allgemeinen Bedingungen und allfälligen Zusatzvereinbarungen sowie auf die auf ihrer Grundlage geschlossenen Verträge ist ausschliesslich schweizerisches Recht anwendbar. Ausschliesslicher Gerichtsstand für alle Differenzen aus den vorliegenden Geschäftsbedingungen ist Basel Stadt.

KONTAKT

Hotel Spalentor GmbH

Schönbeinstrasse 1 

CH-4056 Basel

Telefon:

Fax: 

+41 (0)61 262 26 29

E-Mail:

UNSERE GDS CODES:

Sabre: YX 51550
Amadeus: YX BSLSPA
Galileo/Apollo: YX 70537
Worldspan: YX BSLSP

ANFAHRT

PRIVATFAHRZEUG

Nehmen Sie die Autobahnausfahrt Basel City und fahren in 
Richtung Bahnhof SBB danach in Richtung Kantonsspital/Spalentor.

 

Hotelparkplätze oder das Parking City / Kantonsspital befinden sich ganz in der Nähe des Hotels.

Gerne können Sie gegen eine Gebühr von CHF 15.00 pro Nacht vor unserem Hotel oder in der Einstellhalle nahe des Hotels parkieren. Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir jedoch keine Platzreservierungen entgegen nehmen können. 

Link: Parkleitsystem Basel

BUS & TRAM

Direkt vom Bahnhof SBB sowie vom Badischen Bahnhof/Messe-gelände zur Station "Spalentor" mit Bus Nr. 30.


Vom Euroairport Basel-Mulhouse zuerst mit Bus Nr. 50 bis
Bahnhof SBB, danach mit Bus Nr. 30 bis Station "Spalentor".

 

Bei Ihrer Anreise und während Ihres Aufenthaltes in Basel fahren Sie mit der Reservationsbestätigung oder der von uns ausgestellten BaselCard kostenlos Bus und Tram.

Link: Bahn

Link: Bus, Tram
Link: Euro Airport

HÄFEN

Von den Anlegestellen St. Johann, Klybeck oder Dreiländereck bis zum Hotel Spalentor benötigen Sie mit einem Taxi ca. 10 Minuten. 
Wir bieten keinen Transport zum oder vom Dock an. Wir arbeiten jedoch eng mit einem lokalen, sehr zuverlässigen Taxiunternehmen zusammen. 

Link: Taxi 

© 2020 Hotel Spalentor - Impressum Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

  • Schwarz Tripadvisor Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Schwarz Tripadvisor Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon