GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

the Hotel Spalentor GmbH, Schönbeinstrasse 1, CH - 4056 Basel

1. General: These General Terms and Conditions regulate the legal relationship between the guests and Hotel Spalentor GmbH, Basel - hereinafter referred to as Hotel Spalentor.

 

2. Reservation: The reservation agreement and any amendments thereto with regard to services provided by the Hotel Spalentor shall not become binding on the Hotel until they have been confirmed or reconfirmed in writing by the Hotel and the Customer. The specific services to be provided shall be determined by the confirmation of the reservation. If the guest registers additional guests, he/she shall be liable for the entire invoice amount resulting from the reservation. For reservations that are made only on the day of arrival, the reservation is binding at the time of acceptance by Hotel Spalentor.

 

3. Options: Option dates are binding for both parties. After expiry of the option period, the hotel can dispose of all rooms, unless a written confirmation of order - mutually signed - is available.

 

4. Room occupation and return: Unless otherwise agreed, rooms can be occupied on the day of arrival from 14.00 hrs. The room must be returned on the day of departure by 11.00 a.m. at the latest.

 

5. Prices and payment obligation: The prices result from the reservation confirmation, the currently valid price list or special contractual agreements. Depending on the mutual agreement or scope of the booking, an advance payment of up to 100% will be demanded. If received in due time, the deposit will be deducted from the hotel price owed or any cancellation costs. The Hotel Spalentor may also demand a credit card guarantee instead of a down payment. The advance payment must be paid within 30 days of receipt of the reservation confirmation. If the reservation is made at shorter notice, the Hotel Spalentor requires a credit card guarantee for the full amount of the invoice. If payment of the existing claims is not made on time, the Hotel Spalentor may dissolve the contract and demand the cancellation costs specified in Item 6.. The final invoice must be paid in cash in Swiss francs, EURO, REKA cheques or with an accepted credit card at the time of check-out. The management of the Hotel Spalentor issues invoices only for customers with special contractual agreements.

 

6. cancellation of the reservation or if the guest does not show up (no-show): cancellations (cancellations) must be communicated to Hotel Spalentor by the client as early as possible. If the reservation is cancelled, Hotel Spalentor will charge the customer the following cancellation costs as a percentage of the reserved services:

Arrival of the cancellation at the hotel:

Decisive for the calculation of the cancellation costs is the arrival of the cancellation at the hotel. In case of early departure (after 4 p.m.), the entire reservation price will be charged. Reserved hotel rooms (for individual reservations) that are not occupied by 6 p.m. on the day of arrival at the latest may be allocated by the hotel to another party. This does not apply if a later arrival has been expressly agreed and the reservation is guaranteed by a credit card number or an advance payment. A guarantee for a late arrival can also be given by the company booking the reservation. In this case an exact address must be provided.

 

7. Conditions for special events in Basel such as trade fairs, Baselworld, Art, congresses, events: Cancellation is only possible free of charge up to 6 weeks before the confirmed arrival date. After that date the entire reservation will be charged 100%. In case of no-show or early departure, the entire stay of the arrangement or the confirmed reservation will be invoiced at 100%. A 100% prepayment is required at the time of reservation, which the customer must pay immediately. If no immediate advance payment is made, Hotel Spalentor may sell the rooms to another party. The resulting costs will be charged to the party responsible.

 

8. Number of participants in events: The customer undertakes to inform Hotel Spalentor of the final and binding number of participants for group tours as early as possible, but no later than 48 hours before the date of arrival. Deviations of the number of participants downwards (compared to the number reported as final) will be considered with a maximum of 5%. Deviations beyond this cannot be considered and are at the expense of the customer.

 

9 Liability, place of jurisdiction and contract law: The Hotel Spalentor is liable for the guests' belongings in accordance with the statutory provisions. There is no liability for slight negligence. Hotel Spalentor is not liable under any legal title for services that it has merely arranged for the guest (clause 10). Should the guest suffer damage or be dissatisfied with the services provided by Hotel Spalentor, he/she must notify the hotel immediately, otherwise he/she can no longer assert any rights. All claims against Hotel Spalentor shall become statute-barred within 6 months of the end of the contract, unless mandatory legal provisions provide for longer periods. Extra-contractual liability is governed by the statutory provisions, subject to further limitations of liability and exclusions of liability in accordance with these General Terms and Conditions.

 

10. Liability of the customer: The customer is liable to the Hotel Spalentor for all damage and loss caused by him or his auxiliary persons or participants without the Hotel Spalentor having to prove fault on the part of the customer.

 

11. Further provisions: The guest is not entitled to a specific room, unless otherwise agreed. The rooms may only be used for the agreed purpose of the overnight stay. Hotel Spalentor is entitled to cancel the contract without notice if the contract was concluded under false or misleading information or if the room is not used in accordance with the contract. Special requests must be agreed in advance. If the guest requests services that are not provided by Hotel Spalentor itself, Hotel Spalentor acts merely as an agent. These services will be invoiced separately. Advertisements in media (such as newspapers, radio, television, internet) with reference to the event at Hotel Spalentor require the prior written consent of Hotel Spalentor. Evening extensions of the event are only possible with the prior consent of Hotel Spalentor. If the reserved duration of the event is likely to exceed the statutory closing time (police hour), the customer must contact Hotel Spalentor as early as possible (but necessarily before the start of the event) so that the necessary permits can be obtained. The costs for the permit will be charged to the organizer. If Hotel Spalentor has reasonable cause to believe that the event or arrangement may jeopardise the smooth running of the business, safety or reputation of the hotel, Hotel Spalentor is entitled to cancel the reservation agreement at any time without compensation.

 

12 Applicable law / Place of jurisdiction: Swiss law is exclusively applicable to reservation agreements including general terms and conditions and any additional agreements as well as to the contracts concluded on the basis of these agreements. Exclusive place of jurisdiction for all differences arising from these terms and conditions is Basel City.

CONTACT

Hotel Spalentor GmbH

Schönbeinstrasse 1

CH-4056 Basel

Phone:

Fax:

+41 (0)61 262 26 29

E-mail:

OUR GDS CODES:

Saber: YX 51550
Amadeus: YX BSLSPA
Galileo / Apollo: YX 70537
Worldspan: YX BSLSP

DIRECTIONS

PRIVATE VEHICLE

Take the motorway exit Basel City and drive in the direction of Bahnhof SBB (railway station) then in the direction of Kantonsspital/Spalentor.


Hotel parking spaces or the Parking City / Kantonsspital are located very close to the hotel.

 

For a fee of CHF 15.00 per night, you are welcome to park in front of our hotel or in the car park near the hotel. Please note, however, that we cannot accept any parking reservations. 

Link: Basel parking guidance system

BUS & TRAM

Directly from the SBB train station and from the Badischer Bahnhof train station / exhibition center to the "Spalentor" station with bus no. 30.


From Euroairport Basel-Mulhouse, first with bus No. 50 to the
SBB station, then take bus no. 30 to the stop "Spalentor".

 

On your arrival and during your stay in Basel, you can travel with the reservation confirmation or the BaselCard issued by us free of charge by bus and tram.

Link: Train

Link: bus, tram
Link: Euro Airport

HARBOUR

From the docks St. Johann, Klybeck or Dreiländereck to the Hotel Spalentor you need about 10 minutes by taxi. We do not offer transportation to/from the dock or the airport, but we work closely with a local taxi company which is very reliable.

Link: Taxi 

© 2020 Hotel Spalentor - Imprint - General Terms and Conditions - Sitemap

  • Black TripAdvisor Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black TripAdvisor Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

LES CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES

Hotel Spalentor GmbH, Schönbeinstrasse 1, CH - 4056 Bâle

1) Généralités : Les présentes conditions générales de vente régissent les relations juridiques entre les clients et l'Hotel Spalentor GmbH, Bâle - ci-après dénommé Hotel Spalentor. 

2) Réservation : Le contrat de réservation et ses modifications éventuelles concernant les services fournis par l'Hotel Spalentor ne lient pas l'hôtel tant qu'ils n'ont pas été confirmés ou reconfirmés par écrit par l'hôtel et le client. Les services spécifiques à fournir sont déterminés par la confirmation de la réservation. Si le client inscrit des clients supplémentaires, il est responsable de la totalité du montant de la facture résultant de la réservation. Pour les réservations qui ne sont faites que le jour de l'arrivée, la réservation est ferme au moment de l'acceptation par l'hôtel Spalentor.

3) les options : Les dates d'option sont contraignantes pour les deux parties. Après l'expiration de la période d'option, l'hôtel peut disposer de toutes les chambres, sauf si une confirmation de commande écrite - signée par les deux parties - est disponible.

 

4) Occupation et restitution des chambres : Sauf accord contraire, les chambres peuvent être occupées le jour de l'arrivée à partir de 14 heures. La chambre doit être restituée le jour du départ au plus tard à 11 heures.

5) prix et obligation de paiement : Les prix résultent de la confirmation de réservation, de la liste de prix en vigueur ou d'accords contractuels particuliers. Selon l'accord mutuel ou l'étendue de la réservation, un acompte pouvant aller jusqu'à 100 % sera demandé. S'il est reçu en temps voulu, l'acompte sera déduit du prix de l'hôtel dû ou des frais d'annulation éventuels. L'hôtel Spalentor peut également exiger une garantie de carte de crédit au lieu d'un acompte. L'acompte doit être versé dans les 30 jours suivant la réception de la confirmation de la réservation. Si la réservation est effectuée dans un délai plus court, l'hôtel Spalentor exige une garantie de carte de crédit pour le montant total de la facture. Si le paiement des créances existantes n'est pas effectué à temps, l'hôtelier peut résilier le contrat et exiger les frais d'annulation indiqués au point 6. La facture finale doit être payée en espèces en francs suisses, en euros, en chèques REKA ou avec une carte de crédit acceptée au moment du départ. La direction de l'hôtel Spalentor n'émet des factures que pour les clients ayant des accords contractuels spéciaux.

 

6) Annulation de la réservation ou non-présentation : Les annulations (désistements) doivent être communiquées à l'hôtel Spalentor par le client le plus tôt possible. Si la réservation est annulée, l'hôtel Spalentor facturera au client les frais d'annulation suivants, en pourcentage des services réservés :

Arrivée de l'annulation à l'hôtel :

Le facteur décisif pour le calcul des frais d'annulation est l'arrivée de l'annulation à l'hôtel. En cas de départ anticipé (après 16h00), la totalité du prix de la réservation sera facturée. Les chambres d'hôtel réservées (pour les réservations individuelles) qui ne sont pas occupées au plus tard à 18h00 le jour de l'arrivée peuvent être attribuées par l'hôtel. Cela ne s'applique pas si une arrivée tardive a été expressément convenue et que la réservation est garantie avec un numéro de carte de crédit ou un prépaiement. Une garantie pour une arrivée tardive peut également être donnée par la société effectuant la réservation. Dans ce cas, une adresse exacte doit être annoncée.

 

7. Conditions pour les événements spéciaux à Bâle tels que les foires commerciales, Baselworld, l'art, les congrès, les événements: L'annulation n'est gratuite que jusqu'à 6 semaines avant la date d'arrivée confirmée. Ensuite, l'intégralité de la réservation sera facturée à 100%. En cas de non-présentation ou de départ anticipé, la totalité du séjour de l'arrangement ou de la réservation confirmée sera facturée à 100%. Lors de la réservation, un prépaiement de 100% est requis, que le client doit payer immédiatement. Si aucun paiement anticipé immédiat n'est effectué, l'Hôtel Spalentor peut vendre les chambres à quelqu'un d'autre. Les activités qui en résultent sont à la charge du pollueur.

 

8. Nombre de participants aux événements: Le client s'engage à informer l'Hotel Spalentor du nombre définitif et contraignant de participants pour les voyages de groupe le plus tôt possible, mais au plus tard 48 heures avant la date d'arrivée. Les écarts du nombre de participants à la baisse (par rapport au nombre déclaré comme final) sont pris en compte avec un maximum de 5%. Les écarts à la baisse au-delà ne peuvent être pris en compte et sont facturés au client.

 

9. Responsabilité, for juridique et droit des contrats: L'Hôtel Spalentor est responsable des effets personnels des clients conformément aux dispositions légales. Il n'y a aucune responsabilité en cas de négligence légère. L'Hôtel Spalentor n'est pas responsable sous aucun titre légal pour les services qu'il a simplement arrangés pour le client (article 10). Si le client est endommagé ou n'est pas satisfait des services de l'hôtel Spalentor, il doit le signaler immédiatement à l'hôtel, sinon il ne pourra plus faire valoir aucun droit. Toutes les réclamations contre l'hôtel Spalentor expirent dans les 6 mois suivant la fin du contrat, à moins que les dispositions légales obligatoires ne prévoient des périodes plus longues. La responsabilité non contractuelle est basée sur les dispositions légales, d'autres restrictions de responsabilité et exclusions conformément aux présentes conditions générales sont réservées.

 

10. Responsabilité du client: Le client est responsable envers l'Hôtel Spalentor de tous les dommages et pertes causés par lui-même ou ses assistants ou participants, sans que l'Hôtel Spalentor n'ait à prouver la faute du client.

 

11. Autres dispositions: Le client n'a pas droit à une chambre spécifique, sauf accord contraire. Les chambres ne peuvent être utilisées qu'aux fins convenues de la nuitée. Hotel Spalentor est en droit de résilier le contrat sans préavis si le contrat a été conclu avec des informations fausses ou trompeuses ou si la chambre n'est pas utilisée conformément au contrat. Les demandes spéciales doivent être discutées à l'avance. Si le client demande des services qui ne sont pas fournis par l'Hôtel Spalentor lui-même, l'hôtel n'agit qu'en tant qu'intermédiaire. Ces services sont facturés séparément. Les publicités dans les médias (comme les journaux, la radio, la télévision, Internet) faisant référence à l'événement à l'hôtel Spalentor nécessitent l'accord écrit préalable de l'hôtel Spalentor. Les prolongations de l'événement en soirée ne sont possibles qu'après consultation préalable de l'hôtel Spalentor. Si l'heure de fermeture légale (heure de police) est censée être dépassée avec la durée réservée de l'événement, le client doit contacter l'Hôtel Spalentor le plus tôt possible (mais avant le début de l'événement) afin d'obtenir les autorisations nécessaires. Les frais du permis seront à la charge de l'organisateur. Si l'hôtel Spalentor a des motifs raisonnables de croire que l'événement ou l'arrangement peut compromettre le bon fonctionnement de l'entreprise, la sécurité ou la réputation de l'hôtel, l'hôtel Spalentor est en droit de résilier le contrat de réservation à tout moment sans compensation.

 

12. Droit applicable / for juridique: Le droit suisse est exclusivement applicable aux accords de réservation, y compris les conditions générales et les éventuels accords complémentaires ainsi qu'aux contrats conclus sur la base de ceux-ci. Le for exclusif pour toutes les différences par rapport aux présentes conditions générales est Bâle-Ville.

CONTACT

Hotel Spalentor GmbH

Schönbeinstrasse 1

CH-4056 Bâle

Téléphone:

Fax:

+41 (0)61 262 26 29

Email:

NOS CODES GDS:

Sabre: YX 51550
Amadeus: YX BSLSPA
Galileo / Apollo: YX 70537
Worldspan: YX BSLSP

DIRECTIONS

VÉHICULE PRIVÉ

Prendre la sortie de l'autoroute de Bâle-Ville et entrer
Direction gare CFF puis direction Kantonsspital / Spalentor.

Les parkings de l'hôtel ou le Parking City / Kantonsspital sont très proches de l'hôtel.

Vous pouvez vous garer devant notre hôtel ou dans le garage près de l'hôtel pour un montant de CHF 15.00 par nuit. Veuillez noter que nous ne pouvons pas accepter les réservations de place de parking.

Lien: système de guidage du parking de Bâle

BUS & TRAM

Directement de la gare CFF et de la gare Badischer Bahnhof/centre d'expositions à la station "Spalentor" avec le bus n ° 30.


Depuis l'Euroairport Basel-Mulhouse, d'abord avec le bus n ° 50 jusqu'à la gare CFF, puis prendre le bus n ° 30 jusqu'à la station "Spalentor".

 

A votre arrivée et pendant votre séjour à Bâle, vous pouvez voyager avec la confirmation de réservation ou la BaselCard émise par nousgratuitement en bus et tram.

Lien: Train

Lien: bus, tram
Lien: Euro Airport

PORTS

Johann, Klybeck ou Dreiländereck à l'hôtel Spalentor, il faut compter environ 10 minutes en taxi. 
Nous n'offrons pas de transport vers ou depuis le quai. Cependant, nous travaillons en étroite collaboration avec une compagnie de taxi locale très fiable.

Lien: Taxi 

© 2020 Hotel Spalentor - Mentions légales - Conditions générales

  • Schwarz Tripadvisor Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Schwarz Tripadvisor Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon