BASEL EVENTS

Basel has something for everyone: here you can enjoy outstanding events such as the Basel Carnival, Art Basel or the Basel Tattoo. Discover a few of our highlights here.

BASEL CARNIVAL

The Basler Fasnacht or "The three most beautiful days" as the locals calls it, is part of the city's identity - it is the heart of its cultural creativity and makes three days of a state of exceptional festivity possible. Because of its uniqueness and quality, it is part of the immaterial UNESCO World Cultural Heritage. 

ART BASEL

Art Basel offers art of the 20th and 21st centuries and is undisputedly the most important world fair of the international art market. More than 300 carefully selected exhibitors from the world's most important galleries make the fair the most important museum for the time being. Artists, art collectors and many celebrities from the cultural scene are meeting in Basel during these days. 

BASEL TATTOO

The musical program of bagpipe sounds, brass music and folkloristic dance with top formations from all over the world inspires young and old alike. The Basel Tattoo guarantees a sensational and perfect show of the best formations, which will be thrilled to standing ovations.

FEDERAL CELEBRATION ON THE RHINE

August 1st is the national holiday of Switzerland. The federal celebration on the Rhine traditionally takes place on July 31 with an evening city festival (from 5:00 p.m.) and the big fireworks display (at 11:00 p.m.).

EM BEBBY SY JAZZ

The “Em Bebbi sy Jazz” jazz festival has been taking place in summer for over 30 years and has the idea of enlivening Basel's city center and its most beautiful spots with traditional jazz, while at the same time providing the many jazz bands from the region with a platform to confront a broad range To be able to play in the audience. In the meantime, the festival has become the world's largest one-day jazz event and can be visited free of charge.

SWISSINDOORS

The Swiss Indoors Basel present the tennis world class as part of the ATP Tour 500. In the final sprint to the ATP Tour Finals in Turin, today's Swiss superstars and one of the most important indoor tournaments in the world meet today's superstars and tomorrow's champions.

BALOISE SESSION

The music festival Baloise Session offers visitors the opportunity to experience world stars in an intimate club table atmosphere.
The top-class concert series offers an attractive program every year. The line-up consists of top international acts as well as newcomers.

BASEL AUTUMN FAIR

The Basel Autumn Fair is more than just the usual fun fair. This traditional event looks back on a history of more than 500 years and still enjoys great popularity. Since the fairground is held on seven large places and in one exhibition hall, it seems as if the fair extends over the entire city.

CHRISTMAS IN BASEL

Basel enjoys a reputation as the most traditional Christmas city in Switzerland. In addition to the Christmas market, the beautiful Christmas illuminations, spectacular special exhibitions in the museums, the wish book and numerous concerts and events all contribute to this.

CONTACT

Hotel Spalentor GmbH

Schönbeinstrasse 1

CH-4056 Basel

Phone:

Fax:

+41 (0)61 262 26 29

E-mail:

OUR GDS CODES:

Saber: YX 51550
Amadeus: YX BSLSPA
Galileo / Apollo: YX 70537
Worldspan: YX BSLSP

DIRECTIONS

PRIVATE VEHICLE

Take the motorway exit Basel City and drive in the direction of Bahnhof SBB (railway station) then in the direction of Kantonsspital/Spalentor.


Hotel parking spaces or the Parking City / Kantonsspital are located very close to the hotel.

 

For a fee of CHF 15.00 per night, you are welcome to park in front of our hotel or in the car park near the hotel. Please note, however, that we cannot accept any parking reservations. 

Link: Basel parking guidance system

BUS & TRAM

Directly from the SBB train station and from the Badischer Bahnhof train station / exhibition center to the "Spalentor" station with bus no. 30.


From Euroairport Basel-Mulhouse, first with bus No. 50 to the
SBB station, then take bus no. 30 to the stop "Spalentor".

 

On your arrival and during your stay in Basel, you can travel with the reservation confirmation or the BaselCard issued by us free of charge by bus and tram.

Link: Train

Link: bus, tram
Link: Euro Airport

HARBOUR

From the docks St. Johann, Klybeck or Dreiländereck to the Hotel Spalentor you need about 10 minutes by taxi. We do not offer transportation to/from the dock or the airport, but we work closely with a local taxi company which is very reliable.

Link: Taxi 

© 2020 Hotel Spalentor - Imprint - General Terms and Conditions - Sitemap

  • Black TripAdvisor Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black TripAdvisor Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

BASEL EVENTS

In Basel kommt jeder auf seine Kosten: Hier geniessen Sie herausragende Events wie die Basler Fasnacht, die Art Basel oder das Basel Tattoo. Entdecken Sie ein paar unserer Highlights hier.

BASLER FASNACHT

Die Basler Fasnacht oder auch  "Die drey scheenste Dääg" wie der Basler sagt, gehört zur Identität der Stadt – sie ist Herzstück ihrer kulturellen Schaffenskraft und ermöglicht drei Tage Ausnahmezustand. Wegen ihrer Einzigartigkeit und Qualität gehört sie zum immateriellen UNESCO Weltkulturerbe. 

ART BASEL

Die Art Basel bietet Kunst des 20. und 21. Jahrhunderts und gilt unangefochten als wichtigste Weltmesse des internationalen Kunstmarktes. Über 300 sorgfältig ausgewählte Aussteller der weltweit bedeutendsten Galerien machen die Messe zum wichtigsten Museum auf Zeit. Künstler, Kunstsammler und viel Prominenz aus der Kulturszene treffen sich in diesen Tagen in Basel. 

BASEL TATTOO

Das musikalisch hochstehende Programm aus Dudelsackklängen, Blasmusik und folkloristischem Tanz mit Spitzenformationen aus der ganzen Welt begeistert Jung und Alt gleichermassen. Das Basel Tattoo garantiert eine sensationelle und perfekte Show der besten Formationen, die zu Standing Ovations hinreissen wird. 

BUNDESFEIER AM RHEIN

Der 1. August ist der Nationalfeiertag der Schweiz. Die Bundesfeier am Rhein findet traditionsgemäss am 31. Juli mit einem abendlichen Stadtfest (ab 17.00 Uhr) und dem grossen Feuerwerk (um 23.00 Uhr) statt.

EM BEBBY SY JAZZ

Das Jazzfest «Em Bebbi sy Jazz» findet seit über 30 Jahren im Sommer statt und hat die Idee, die Basler Innenstadt und deren schönste Plätze mit traditionellem Jazz zu beleben und gleichzeitig den vielen Jazzbands aus der Region eine Plattform zu verschaffen, um vor einem breiten Publikum spielen zu können. Mittlerweise ist das Fest zur wohl weltweit grössten, eintägigen Jazz-Veranstaltung geworden und kann gratis besucht werden.

SWISSINDOORS

Die Swiss Indoors Basel präsentieren im Rahmen der ATP Tour 500 die Tennis-Weltklasse. Im Endspurt auf die ATP Tour Finals in Turin treffen beim schweizerischen Tennishöhepunkt und bei einem der bedeutendsten Hallenturniere der Welt die Superstars von heute und die Champions von morgen aufeinander.

BALOISE SESSION

Das Musikfestival Baloise Session bietet Besuchern die Möglichkeit, Weltstars in intimer Clubtischatmosphäre zu erleben.
Die hochkarätige Konzertreihe bietet jedes Jahr ein attraktives Programm. Das Line-up besteht jeweils aus internationalen Top-Acts, sowie Newcomern. 

BASLER HERBSTMESSE

Die Basler Herbstmesse ist mehr als eine übliche Kilbi oder Kirmes. Der Traditionsanlass blickt auf eine über 500-jährige Geschichte zurück und erfreut sich noch immer einer grossen Beliebtheit. Da die Schaustellermesse auf sieben grossen Plätzen und in einer Messehalle stattfindet, scheint es, als würde sie sich über die ganze Innenstadt erstrecken.

WEIHNACHTEN IN BASEL

Basel geniesst den Ruf als traditionsreichste Weihnachtsstadt der Schweiz. Dazu tragen neben dem Weihnachtsmarkt auch die wunderschöne Weihnachtsbeleuchtung, spektakuläre Sonderausstellungen in den Museen, das Wunschbuch sowie zahlreiche Konzerte und Veranstaltungen bei.

KONTAKT

Hotel Spalentor GmbH

Schönbeinstrasse 1 

CH-4056 Basel

Telefon:

Fax: 

+41 (0)61 262 26 29

E-Mail:

UNSERE GDS CODES:

Sabre: YX 51550
Amadeus: YX BSLSPA
Galileo/Apollo: YX 70537
Worldspan: YX BSLSP

ANFAHRT

PRIVATFAHRZEUG

Nehmen Sie die Autobahnausfahrt Basel City und fahren in 
Richtung Bahnhof SBB danach in Richtung Kantonsspital/Spalentor.

 

Hotelparkplätze oder das Parking City / Kantonsspital befinden sich ganz in der Nähe des Hotels.

Gerne können Sie gegen eine Gebühr von CHF 15.00 pro Nacht vor unserem Hotel oder in der Einstellhalle nahe des Hotels parkieren. Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir jedoch keine Platzreservierungen entgegen nehmen können. 

Link: Parkleitsystem Basel

BUS & TRAM

Direkt vom Bahnhof SBB sowie vom Badischen Bahnhof/Messe-gelände zur Station "Spalentor" mit Bus Nr. 30.


Vom Euroairport Basel-Mulhouse zuerst mit Bus Nr. 50 bis
Bahnhof SBB, danach mit Bus Nr. 30 bis Station "Spalentor".

 

Bei Ihrer Anreise und während Ihres Aufenthaltes in Basel fahren Sie mit der Reservationsbestätigung oder der von uns ausgestellten BaselCard kostenlos Bus und Tram.

Link: Bahn

Link: Bus, Tram
Link: Euro Airport

HÄFEN

Von den Anlegestellen St. Johann, Klybeck oder Dreiländereck bis zum Hotel Spalentor benötigen Sie mit einem Taxi ca. 10 Minuten. 
Wir bieten keinen Transport zum oder vom Dock an. Wir arbeiten jedoch eng mit einem lokalen, sehr zuverlässigen Taxiunternehmen zusammen. 

Link: Taxi 

© 2020 Hotel Spalentor - Impressum Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

  • Schwarz Tripadvisor Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Schwarz Tripadvisor Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon