BASEL EVENTS

Basel has something for everyone: here you can enjoy outstanding events such as the Basel Carnival, Art Basel or the Basel Tattoo. Discover a few of our highlights here.

BASEL CARNIVAL

The Basler Fasnacht or "The three most beautiful days" as the locals calls it, is part of the city's identity - it is the heart of its cultural creativity and makes three days of a state of exceptional festivity possible. Because of its uniqueness and quality, it is part of the immaterial UNESCO World Cultural Heritage. 

ART BASEL

Art Basel offers art of the 20th and 21st centuries and is undisputedly the most important world fair of the international art market. More than 300 carefully selected exhibitors from the world's most important galleries make the fair the most important museum for the time being. Artists, art collectors and many celebrities from the cultural scene are meeting in Basel during these days. 

BASEL TATTOO

The musical program of bagpipe sounds, brass music and folkloristic dance with top formations from all over the world inspires young and old alike. The Basel Tattoo guarantees a sensational and perfect show of the best formations, which will be thrilled to standing ovations.

FEDERAL CELEBRATION ON THE RHINE

August 1st is the national holiday of Switzerland. The federal celebration on the Rhine traditionally takes place on July 31 with an evening city festival (from 5:00 p.m.) and the big fireworks display (at 11:00 p.m.).

EM BEBBY SY JAZZ

The “Em Bebbi sy Jazz” jazz festival has been taking place in summer for over 30 years and has the idea of enlivening Basel's city center and its most beautiful spots with traditional jazz, while at the same time providing the many jazz bands from the region with a platform to confront a broad range To be able to play in the audience. In the meantime, the festival has become the world's largest one-day jazz event and can be visited free of charge.

SWISSINDOORS

The Swiss Indoors Basel present the tennis world class as part of the ATP Tour 500. In the final sprint to the ATP Tour Finals in Turin, today's Swiss superstars and one of the most important indoor tournaments in the world meet today's superstars and tomorrow's champions.

BALOISE SESSION

The music festival Baloise Session offers visitors the opportunity to experience world stars in an intimate club table atmosphere.
The top-class concert series offers an attractive program every year. The line-up consists of top international acts as well as newcomers.

BASEL AUTUMN FAIR

The Basel Autumn Fair is more than just the usual fun fair. This traditional event looks back on a history of more than 500 years and still enjoys great popularity. Since the fairground is held on seven large places and in one exhibition hall, it seems as if the fair extends over the entire city.

CHRISTMAS IN BASEL

Basel enjoys a reputation as the most traditional Christmas city in Switzerland. In addition to the Christmas market, the beautiful Christmas illuminations, spectacular special exhibitions in the museums, the wish book and numerous concerts and events all contribute to this.

CONTACT

Hotel Spalentor GmbH

Schönbeinstrasse 1

CH-4056 Basel

Phone:

Fax:

+41 (0)61 262 26 29

E-mail:

OUR GDS CODES:

Saber: YX 51550
Amadeus: YX BSLSPA
Galileo / Apollo: YX 70537
Worldspan: YX BSLSP

DIRECTIONS

PRIVATE VEHICLE

Take the motorway exit Basel City and drive in the direction of Bahnhof SBB (railway station) then in the direction of Kantonsspital/Spalentor.


Hotel parking spaces or the Parking City / Kantonsspital are located very close to the hotel.

 

For a fee of CHF 15.00 per night, you are welcome to park in front of our hotel or in the car park near the hotel. Please note, however, that we cannot accept any parking reservations. 

Link: Basel parking guidance system

BUS & TRAM

Directly from the SBB train station and from the Badischer Bahnhof train station / exhibition center to the "Spalentor" station with bus no. 30.


From Euroairport Basel-Mulhouse, first with bus No. 50 to the
SBB station, then take bus no. 30 to the stop "Spalentor".

 

On your arrival and during your stay in Basel, you can travel with the reservation confirmation or the BaselCard issued by us free of charge by bus and tram.

Link: Train

Link: bus, tram
Link: Euro Airport

HARBOUR

From the docks St. Johann, Klybeck or Dreiländereck to the Hotel Spalentor you need about 10 minutes by taxi. We do not offer transportation to/from the dock or the airport, but we work closely with a local taxi company which is very reliable.

Link: Taxi 

© 2020 Hotel Spalentor - Imprint - General Terms and Conditions - Sitemap

  • Black TripAdvisor Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black TripAdvisor Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

ÉVÉNEMENTS DE BÂLE

Tout le monde en a pour son argent à Bâle: ici, vous pouvez profiter d'événements exceptionnels tels que le Carnaval de Bâle, Art Basel ou le Basel Tattoo. Découvrez quelques-uns de nos points forts ici.

CARNEVAL DE BÂLE

La Basler Fasnacht ou "Die drey scheenste Dääg"comme le dit le Bâlois fait partie de l'identité de la ville - il est au cœur de sa créativité culturelle et permet une situation exceptionnelle de trois jours. En raison de son caractère unique et de sa qualité, il appartient au patrimoine mondial immatériel de l'UNESCO.

ART BÂLE

Art Basel propose de l'art des XXe et XXIe siècles et est sans aucun doute la foire mondiale la plus importante du marché international de l'art. Plus de 300 exposants soigneusement sélectionnés dans les galeries les plus importantes du monde font de la foire le musée temporaire le plus important. Des artistes, des collectionneurs d'art et de nombreuses célébrités de la scène culturelle se rencontrent à Bâle ces jours-ci.

BASEL TATTOO

Le programme musical de haute qualité de sons de cornemuse, de musique de cuivres et de danse folklorique avec des formations de haut niveau du monde entier inspire petits et grands. Le Basel Tattoo garantit un spectacle sensationnel et parfait des meilleures formations qui captiveront les ovations debout.

CÉLÉBRATION FÉDÉRALE SUR LE RHIN

Le 1er août est la fête nationale de la Suisse. La fête nationale sur le Rhin a lieu traditionnellement le 31 juillet avec une fête de la ville en soirée (à partir de 17h) et le grand feu d'artifice (à 23h).

EM BEBBY SY JAZZ

Le festival de jazz «Em Bebbi sy Jazz» se déroule en été depuis plus de 30 ans et a l'idée d'animer le centre-ville de Bâle et ses plus beaux endroits avec du jazz traditionnel, tout en offrant aux nombreux groupes de jazz de la région une plateforme pour affronter un large éventail Pouvoir jouer dans le public. Entre-temps, le festival est devenu le plus grand événement de jazz d'une journée au monde et peut être visité gratuitement.

SWISS INDOORS

Les Swiss Indoors Basel présentent la classe mondiale du tennis dans le cadre de l'ATP Tour 500. Dans le sprint final des finales de l'ATP Tour à Turin, les superstars suisses d'aujourd'hui et l'un des tournois en salle les plus importants au monde rencontrent les superstars d'aujourd'hui et les champions de demain.

 BALOISE SESSION

Le festival de musique Baloise Session offre aux visiteurs la possibilité de découvrir des stars mondiales dans une ambiance intime de table de club.
La série de concerts haut de gamme propose chaque année un programme attractif. Le line-up se compose d'acteurs internationaux de premier plan ainsi que de nouveaux venus.

FOIRE  D'AUTOMNE DE BÂLE

La foire d'automne de Bâle est bien plus qu'une simple fête foraine. L'événement traditionnel remonte à plus de 500 ans d'histoire et est toujours très populaire. Étant donné que la foire se déroule sur sept grandes places et dans une salle d'exposition, il semble qu'elle s'étende sur tout le centre-ville.

NOËL À BÂLE

Bâle jouit de la réputation d'être la ville de Noël la plus traditionnelle de Suisse. En plus du marché de Noël, les merveilleuses lumières de Noël, les expositions spéciales spectaculaires dans les musées, le livre des vœux et de nombreux concerts et événements y contribuent également.

CONTACT

Hotel Spalentor GmbH

Schönbeinstrasse 1

CH-4056 Bâle

Téléphone:

Fax:

+41 (0)61 262 26 29

Email:

NOS CODES GDS:

Sabre: YX 51550
Amadeus: YX BSLSPA
Galileo / Apollo: YX 70537
Worldspan: YX BSLSP

DIRECTIONS

VÉHICULE PRIVÉ

Prendre la sortie de l'autoroute de Bâle-Ville et entrer
Direction gare CFF puis direction Kantonsspital / Spalentor.

Les parkings de l'hôtel ou le Parking City / Kantonsspital sont très proches de l'hôtel.

Vous pouvez vous garer devant notre hôtel ou dans le garage près de l'hôtel pour un montant de CHF 15.00 par nuit. Veuillez noter que nous ne pouvons pas accepter les réservations de place de parking.

Lien: système de guidage du parking de Bâle

BUS & TRAM

Directement de la gare CFF et de la gare Badischer Bahnhof/centre d'expositions à la station "Spalentor" avec le bus n ° 30.


Depuis l'Euroairport Basel-Mulhouse, d'abord avec le bus n ° 50 jusqu'à la gare CFF, puis prendre le bus n ° 30 jusqu'à la station "Spalentor".

 

A votre arrivée et pendant votre séjour à Bâle, vous pouvez voyager avec la confirmation de réservation ou la BaselCard émise par nousgratuitement en bus et tram.

Lien: Train

Lien: bus, tram
Lien: Euro Airport

PORTS

Johann, Klybeck ou Dreiländereck à l'hôtel Spalentor, il faut compter environ 10 minutes en taxi. 
Nous n'offrons pas de transport vers ou depuis le quai. Cependant, nous travaillons en étroite collaboration avec une compagnie de taxi locale très fiable.

Lien: Taxi 

© 2020 Hotel Spalentor - Mentions légales - Conditions générales

  • Schwarz Tripadvisor Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Schwarz Tripadvisor Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon